Santiago Ramos topped the first collective test at Paul Ricard Circuit

Santiago Ramos flies in collective test 1 on the iconic Paul Ricard track. The Mexican driver from RPM is the only one to clock a lap under 2 minutes in the first session of the weekend for the sixth round of the Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine. The final benchmark time is 1’59.744. The second-best time belongs to Kas Haverkort, the Dutchman from Van Amersfoort Racing, with a gap of 0.336.

Another RPM driver is among the fastest, the Frenchman Macéo Capietto, who completes his best lap with a gap of 0.362 from his teammate. Tim Tramnitz, the German from R-ace GP, is the fourth fastest on the track, recording a gap of 0.493 from the session leader. Following him is the Brazilian from Prema Racing, Rafael Camara, in fifth place at 0.567. The sixth and seventh positions are occupied by two MP Motorsport drivers, both from France. Victor Bernier sets a time six-tenths behind Ramos, while Sami Meguetenouf follows him with a difference of 0.639. The Championship leader, Martinius Stenshorne Norwegian driver from R-ace GP, secures the eighth spot with a gap of 0.797, preceding his main rival in the standings, the Italian from Prema Racing, Andrea Kimi Antonelli, at 0.810. Only two-thousandths behind Antonelli, at 0.812 from Ramos, the Frenchman from G4 Racing, Alessandro Giusti, closes the top 10 in the first collective test session.

Another 50-minute collective test is scheduled today at 18:00, then tomorrow, Saturday, July 22nd, the first qualifying session will take place, starting at 9:36. The drivers will be divided into two groups, with each group having a 15-minute session. In the afternoon, the first race of the weekend, lasting 30 minutes plus one lap, will start at 15:50. On Sunday, July 23rd, the second qualifying session will begin at 9:10, with each group having a 15-minute session. The engines of the Tatuus cars will then roar for the final race of round 6, which will last 30 minutes plus one lap and start at 16:30. Both the qualifying and race sessions will be live-streamed on the official YouTube page @formularegionaleubyalpine.

Go to the results page