12 teams and 32 drivers ready for testing in Imola

The first collective tests of the opening season of the Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine will take place tomorrow and Thursday

Rome, 16/03/2021 – The new series, the Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine – certified by FIA, starts with the first collective tests on the Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari in Imola.

12 teams, the maximum number accepted by the sporting regulation, and 32 drivers have already registered to participate and test their skills on the Tatuus F.3 318T powered by the 270 HP Renault engine. The line-up is definitely a success both for quantity and quality of talents who will this year compete in this new point of reference FIA certified championship, while a few more seats are waiting to be assigned.

The two days testing will see the drivers, starting from 16 years of age, on track from 9.00 to 17.00 local time, with only a one hour stop for lunch break. The first official photos of the year, plus videos and some live interviews and general images on the new social media pages and the new website, formularegionaleubyalpine.com, will finally show the start of this new series, organized by ACI Sport and Alpine, which represents the perfect and certified step from F4 to F3, in the FIA path to F1.

Below the list of names already officialised by the teams, the remaining will be official in occasion of the tests in Imola. Great expectations for the lady driver, Léna Bühler, racing with R-ace GP, that will, thanks to this entry, line up 4 cars.


William Alatalo – Arden Motorsport

Nicola Marinangeli – Arden Motorsport

Alex Quinn – Arden Motorsport


Thomas ten Brinke – ART Grand Prix

Grégoire Saucy – ART Grand Prix

Gabriele Mini – ART Grand Prix


Emidio Pesce – DR Formula

Brad Benavides – DR Formula

Gabriel Bortoleto – DR Formula


Alexandre Bardinon – FA Racing

Andrea Rosso – FA Racing

Tbc – FA Racing


Axel Gnos – G4 racing


Tommy Smith – JD Motorsport

Eduardo Barrichello – JD Motorsport


Nico Göhler  – KIC Motorsport

Patrik Pasma – KIC Motorsport

Elias Seppanen – KIC Motorsport


Jasin Ferati – Monolite Racing

Pietro Delli Guanti – Monolite Racing


Paul Aron – Prema Powerteam

David Vidales – Prema Powerteam

Dino Beganovic – Prema Powerteam


Léna Bühler – R-ace GP

Isack Hadjar – R-ace GP

Hadrien David – R-ace GP

Zane Maloney – R-ace GP


Francesco Pizzi – Van Amersfoort Racing

Lorenzo Fluxa – Van Amersfoort Racing


MP Motorsport – drivers tbc



Carlo Forni

Head of Communications

Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine


Mobile: +39 3316806033