Monza, Race 1: David wins leading an all R-ace GP podium

It is Hadrien David (R-ace GP) to win Race 1 in Monza, starting from pole position, but having to battle all along as the toe makes it really tough to keep the lead in the Temple of Speed. Behind the French driver his teammates, Isack Hadjar, who mathematically wins the Rookie Trophy, with Gabriele Minì retiring the car due to damage deriving from contact with another driver, and Zane Maloney, third. The two R-ace GP drivers have disputed a great race gaining four positions each.

Positions in the lead have changed multiple times, with Franco Colapinto (MP Motorsport) overtaking Grégoire Saucy (ART Grand Prix) at the start, but then losing the position and ending up eighth. With the R-ace GP drivers having the best pace on track, also Saucy finally has to surrender and accept the fourth final position. Great job by Dino Beganovic (Prema Powerteam), who moves up six positions from the start, and an even better job by his teammate David Vidales, who starts 14th and ends up sixth. Also, Ralf Aron (Prema Powerteam) does a good job from 12th to seventh, but indeed loses many points on David for the second position in the championship. Colapinto only manages to keep a good pace for half of the race, but finally loses positions and ends eighth, and the same pace issue hits Gabriel Bortoleto (FA Racing), who does not manage to keep the good performance of qualifying and ends only ninth. Tenth is Michale Belov (G4 Racing), who does though not seem to find the traditional speed in Monza.

Race 1 Provisional Results